INTERVIEWS

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

A collection of my interviews with leading figures from the world of Classical Music:

PERFORMERS & PEDAGOGUES

VOCAL

Ann Murray (Mezzo-Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/ann-murray/

Veronica Dunne (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/in-conversation-with-veronica-dunne/

Marie McLaughlin (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/songs-of-scotland-marie-mclaughlin/

Janice Chapman (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/behind-the-voice-janice-chapman/

Carole Farley (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/giving-back-carole-farley/

Marie McLaughlin (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/songs-of-scotland-marie-mclaughlin/

Ailish Tynan (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/from-mullingar-to-covent-garden-ailish-tynan/

Olga Peretyatko (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/soprano-snapshots-olga-peretyatko/

Layla Claire (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/mozart-and-the-met-layla-claire/

Sandra Oman (Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/liberty-belle-sandra-oman/

Cara O’Sullivan (Coloratura Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/at-home-with-cara-osullivan/

Juliana Gondek (Mezzo-Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/a-sopranos-tale-juliana-gondek/

Sarah Connolly (Mezzo-Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/sarah-connollys-world-of-opera/

Tara Erraught (Mezzo-Soprano) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/i-will-go-where-the-voice-goes-tara-erraught/

Paul McNamara (Tenor) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/life-in-the-slow-lane-paul-mcnamara/

Vladimir Chernov (Baritone) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/my-modest-art-vladimir-chernov/

Michael Dean (Bass-Baritone/Associate Professor and Chair of Vocal Studies at UCLA) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-state-of-opera-michael-dean/

Robert Dean (Professor of Singing at Guildhall School of Music and Drama) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/sprinkling-some-stardust-robert-dean/

 

KEYBOARD

Seymour Lipkin (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/a-life-in-music-seymour-lipkin/

John O’Conor (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/john-oconor/

Philippe Cassard (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-wanderer-philippe-cassard/

Finghin Collins (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/striving-to-be-the-best-we-can-finghin-collins/

Gerard Gillen (Organist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/in-conversation-with-gerard-gillen/

Veronica McSwiney (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/reflections-veronica-mcswiney/

Iain Burnside (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/theme-and-variation-iain-burnside/

Tom Poster (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/piano-notes-tom-poster/

Michael McHale (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/finding-your-place-within-the-musical-crowd-michael-mchale/

Rakefet Hak (Répétiteur) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/rakefet-hak/

David Adams (Organist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/from-the-gallery-david-adams/

Professor Réamonn Keary (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/in-conversation-with-reamonn-keary/

Philip Mayers (Pianist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/life-is-a-cabaret-philip-mayers/

 

STRINGS

Joshua Bell (Violinist & Director of the Academy of St Martin in the Fields) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/leading-from-the-violin-joshua-bell/

Steven Isserlis (Cellist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/in-conversation-with-steven-isserlis/

Sam Magill (Cellist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/cello-chat-with-sam-magill/

Andrew Robinson (Viola da Gamba) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/renaissance-man-andrew-robinson/

Benjamin Bowman (Violinist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/integrity-and-authenticity-benjamin-bowman/

Dee Ann Letourneau (Concertmaster Las Vegas Philharmonic) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/sounds-of-sin-city-deann-letourneau/

 

BRASS

Julie Landsman (French Horn) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/simply-the-best-julie-landsman/

Niall O’Sullivan (Trumpet) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/finding-the-right-sound-with-trumpeter-niall-osullivan/

 

PERCUSSION

James Babor (Percussionist) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/james-babor/

 

CHAMBER

Chatham Saxophone Quartet http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/mixing-it-up-chatham-saxophone-quartet/

Fidelio String Quartet http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/winter-chamber-festival-with-the-fidelio-trio/

Triforce Quartet http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/crossing-the-divide-triforce-quartet/

 

COMPOSERS

Ellen Taaffe Zwilich http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/imagining-the-sound-ellen-taaffe-zwilich/

Bruce Broughton http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/from-silverado-to-34th-street-bruce-broughton/

Iain Bell http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/musical-portraits-iain-bell/

John Buckley http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-score-john-buckley/

Michael McGlynn http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/an-obsession-michael-mcglynn/

Patrick Cassidy http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/from-lir-to-calvary-patrick-cassidy/

Seóirse Bodley http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/beyond-the-manuscript-seoirse-bodley/

Christopher Tin http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/classical-crossover-christopher-tin/

Craig Stuart Garfinkle http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/a-work-in-progress-craig-stuart-garfinkle/

Russel Brower http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-art-of-video-game-music-russell-brower/

Haris Kittos http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/composers-corner-haris-kittos/

CONDUCTORS

José Serebrier http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/in-conversation-with-maestro-jose-serebrier/

Paul Daniel http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-man-with-the-baguette-paul-daniel/

Tim Murray http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/cambridge-capetown-and-carmen-with-conductor-tim-murray/

Eimear Noone http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/beyond-the-baton-eimear-noone/

 

SOUND ENGINEERS/PRODUCERS/PRESENTERS

David Garfinkle (Broadway Producer) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/mr-producer-david-garfinkle/

Brian Masterson (Sound Engineer Windmill Lane) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/sound-bites-brian-masterson/

Aedín Gormley (RTÉ lyric fm) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/broadway-baby-aedin-gormley/

 

ADMINISTRATORS/DIRECTORS

Brenda Hurley (Director International Opera Studio Zurich) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/through-the-opera-glass-brenda-hurley/

Professor Jonathan Freeman-Attwood (Principal Royal Academy of Music London) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/principal-perspectives-professor-jonathan-freeman-attwood/

Deborah Kelleher (Director Royal Irish Academy of Music) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/directing-the-future-deborah-kelleher/

John Gilhooly (Director Wigmore Hall) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/a-wigmore-tale-john-gilhooly/

Jennifer Pascual (Music Director St Patrick’s Cathedral New York) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/exploring-the-liturgy-factory-jennifer-pascual/

Dieter Kaegi (General Manager at TOBS Theater Orchester Biel Solothurn in Switzerland) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/directors-cut-dieter-kaegi/

James Clutton (Director Opera Holland Park) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-building-blocks-of-opera-james-clutton/

Pauline Ashwood (Artistic Director Drogheda International Classical Music Series) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/creating-a-brand-drogheda-international-classical-music-series/

MUSICOLOGISTS

Professor Lawrence Kramer http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-man-behind-the-musicology-lawrence-kramer/

Professor Jane Alden http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/musicological-archaeology-jane-alden/

Dr Lorraine Byrne Bodley http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/lorraine-byrne/

COMPETITIONS (DIRECTORS/WINNERS/ADJUDICATORS)

Dublin International Piano Competition Jury http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/meet-the-jury-dipc/

Nathalia Milstein (Winner of DIPC) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/winning-the-dipc-nathalia-milstein/

Fatma Said (Winner of Veronica Dunne International Singing Competition) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/an-authentic-sound-fatma-said/

Rhona Gouldson & Archie Chen (Dublin International Piano Festival & Summer Academy) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/behind-the-scenes-2015-dipf-and-summer-academy/

ARTS AGENCIES/OPERA COMPANIES

Irish Youth Opera http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/behind-the-scenes-irish-youth-opera/

Donagh Collins (Askonas Holt) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/managing-the-arts-donagh-collins/

Elizabeth Bowman (Publicist Bowman Media) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-life-of-a-publicist-elizabeth-bowman/

CRAFT/ARCHIVES/ANTIQUARIANS

Rare Violins of New York (Violins) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/the-craft-rare-violins-of-new-york/

Guitar Salon International (Guitars) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/exploring-the-craft-the-gsi/

Paula Best (Head of Archives at Wigmore Hall London) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/wigmore-halls-archives-with-paula-best/

Jude and John Lubrano (Music Antiquarians) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/music-antiquarians-john-and-jude-lubrano/

J.P. Guiver (Violins) http://www.finalnotemagazine.com/exploring-the-craft-jp-guivier/

facebooktwittergoogle_pluslinkedinrssyoutube